Instant “Rise from the Ashes”! Just add coffee.

The last couple days had been more positive then most lately, but I was still in a rut.  I was, emotionally, not nearly as depressed.  I was angry, but that was probably my own fault…

PROTIP: DO NOT PONDER THE NATURE OF YOUR OWN EXISTENCE BEFORE DRINKING AT LEAST 10 OUNCES OF COFFEE!

The end result was just sort of feeling a lot of meh for really no good reason, as things were largely awesome.  I wanted to put something up…yet I wasn’t feeling particularly funny or inspired, and I was sick of whining.

I attempted to solve my problems through diplomacy and hatchet burying.  Problems were indeed solved, though true to the nature of my existence?  It was NOT in the manner I was trying for. Yet…it was exactly what I needed.

So ends another chapter.  Neither with a bang or a whimper, it ends simply with a bewildered sigh and the reminder that you can only hold up other people’s shields.

You can never wield their swords.

Leave a Reply

