How did that happen?

Yesterday, at about 8:00pm Eastern Standard Time, I posted some of my thoughts concerning the worship of Loki in modern Asatru and Heathenry.  I meticulously edited it, as I wanted the material to be strong.  I was very proud of the end result, but I didn’t expected anything to come of it.  I figured it would end up being read by a person or two, and that would be the end of it.

Then…something happened…

What is this, I don't even...

What is this, I don’t even…

I’m…a bit speechless right now.

It has to be said that I initially created this blog for the purpose of having a soap box to shout on top of.  I’ve wanted to be a writer for a long time, but acting on that desire is still a fairly new activity.  On one of my first tires?  I got over three dozen people looking at my work….and I posted it in two places.

I’ll have part two soon.  I’d be writing it now, but I desperately need to sleep.

4 thoughts on “How did that happen?

  1. thorfinna says:

    If you write something well that people care about, they will share it and lead others to your door.

    • I think I was just surprised; I really wasn’t expecting that kind of response. In the less 48 hours, I’ve gotten about 25% of the views that the blog has gotten since May of 2012…

      Don’t get me wrong…I love that I wrote something that resonates with people. Just surprised.

  2. 😀 writing about Loki is never… ahem, low key. (sorry if bad puns offend you 😉 )

Leave a Reply

