Stand up Eight

After my last post, you may have noticed that I’m a bit on the quiet side.

When something bad happens, I usually look for what the situation has taught me.  I talk about it, ruminate on it, and converse on the subject matter.  It’s how I come to terms things and find closure.  In this case, such pondering is not related to my silence.  To be simple, I don’t know how to feel and  I don’t know what I should do.

I suppose that all I can do is post a few things that I do know right now.

I don’t blame Loki for this.  My issue is with a Lokean, but one of the only sentiments that person put down that I agree with is that the follower of a god is not the same as the God in question.  I still have much to thank Him for, whether anyone understands that sentiment or not.  Part 4 of regarding Loki will be coming, just as soon as I adjust to some newly shifted paradigms.

My opinion on everyone who is not this Lokean remains the same.  Their partner is still a person I respect greatly.  There is an elder in the community that I still have great issues with, and those issues don’t change just because the roster of my innangard has altered slightly.  I keep my nose out of business that doesn’t involve me, and I try and keep a level head amidst community drama.  I’d say I do fairly well in that regard.

All in all, not much has changed.  I think I just need to remind myself of that, and move forward.

Also, I could try some comedic heresy.

Leave a Reply

