Good Words

A close friend and fellow Heathen has recently put something forward that I really like.

Jesse Radcliff, the founder of the local Heathen group (Berks County Asatru and Heathenry, or BCAH), is not someone I always agree with but who I always find worth listen to and discussing things with.  He posted some of his thoughts on what makes a Heathen recently, and put forward some criticisms of racist ideology that I hadn’t previously seen.

When I talk about the folkish Heathen that I met to ask questions about the religion with?  This is the man I’m talking about.  If you have the time, take a glance at his words.  Also, I know there are a few readers that live in the area but I’ve never met.  Maybe drop by for a meeting?

The Measure of Heathen, by Jesse Radcliff.

Leave a Reply

