The Depths: A Brief Conversation

With one notable exception, I don’t usually talk about my own UPG; no one asks, and I have no reason to go into it.  While writing a post, I had an interesting exchange that I feel needs to be shared.  The dialogue below is the closest approximation I can come up with.

“Why does the [the Divine] bother with mortals?  What do you need from us, if you’re as powerful as s you are?”
“I don’t know; why did you seek us out when you don’t need us in your day to day life”
“Oh…wow….you’re good.”
“How good of you to notice!”

Sometimes, the answers aren’t as complicated as we make them out to be

One thought on “The Depths: A Brief Conversation

  1. Doug Freyburger says:

    Sometimes there are UPGs that are so common they become modern lore – By the early 1990s it was already commonly discussed that Thor likes coffee.

    When the script writer for the movie Thor came out I was a regular on a fan group of one of his previous works (Babylon 5 the TV series). I posted on that group asking him to include that Thor likes coffee. He included it. Very cool.

Leave a Reply

