On a personal note…

I’d like to introduce you all to someone I just met.

Baby Evie Rose - At Birth This is my daughter, mere minutes after her birth.

This is the internet, so name and date of birth are just going to be left out of the discussion here.  Heck, I don’t even use my real name so I’m certainly not using my infant daughter’s!  All the same, this is something that I felt needed to be shared.

I could talk about how when I pray to Loki, she is one of the things I thank him for, and that is one of the reasons I’m so quick to defend his worship.  I could talk to you about how her birth was hilarious in retrospect but mildly terrifying at the time.  I could crack jokes, or come up with anecdotes about what the last eight months have been like as we’ve waited for her.

None of that does justice to what I feel in my heart.

She was born just under two weeks premature, so she has been in the NICU.  Due to this and a throat cold that had some pretty horrid timing, I haven’t spent more than two hours with her yet.  It’s frustrating, but I’m dealing.  I’m waiting.  I’m eager.

Words fail me.  Hail the Gods that helped me find my beautiful, wonderful family!  Hail my ancestors, that they might see their legacy continued!  I am as proud as a new father can be.

5 thoughts on “On a personal note…

  1. Congrats on your beautiful little girl! Hail the Gods and Ancestors, may Their blessings enrich your life, and help speed up your healing so you can get some quality time with your babe.

    She is precious ❤ You and your wife did great.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Congrats! She’s adorable.

  3. Myriad says:

    Congratulations!! ❤ Best of luck for you and her — she's lovely 🙂 🙂

  4. Amber Drake says:

    Congratulations! Best of luck for you and your family. 🙂

  5. Congratulations! I remember that moment and dedicating mine in that first hour. The best of luck for you and yours.

Leave a Reply

